Manage Your Events

CORE Certification Recipients

WFU | The Professional Development Center

Wake Forest University

A Comprehensive Personal and Professional Resource

CORE Certification Recipients

Congratulations to all of our campus community members who have completed their CORE certification!

2018 Honorees

Mark Anderson, University Advancement CORE Leader

Ashley Graham Phipps, Employer Relations

Sonya Izzard, Student Financial Services

Christy Lennon, Human Resources

Kayla Lisenby, LGBTQ Center (not pictured)

Sharon Lunsford, School of Business CORE AP

Travis Manning, Z. Smith Reynolds Library

Kim McGrath, University Advancement CORE Leader

Lisa Simmons, Employer Relations

Darlene Starnes, Intercultural Center (not pictured)

Lauren Trethaway, Student Financial Services CORE Leader (not pictured)

Cheryl Walker, University Advancement CORE Leader

Denise Williard, Residence Life & Housing


2017 Honorees

Gail Bretan, Office of the ChaplainCORE 2017

Krista Davis, Information Systems

Debbie Hallstead, Office of the Associate Provost for Global Affairs

Joanna Hamilton, Department of Economics

Carol Ann M. Harris, University Advancement

Danette Johnson, Information Systems

Erica Schoen, Financial and Accounting Services

Deborah Snyder, Teaching and Learning Collaborative (not pictured)


2016 Honorees

Keith Allred, Information Systems CORE Leader (not pictured)

Sara Blackburn, Financial Aid

Jeff Eller, Z. Smith Reynolds LibraryCORE 2016

Becky Fisher, University Advancement

Laura Jane Kist, Procurement Services

Kelly Larrimore, Pro Humanitate Institute

Mazie Lewis, Information Systems

Susan McFadyen, Finance Services (not pictured)

Kim Robertson, University Advancement

Louise Schatz, Counseling Department

Kristi Verbeke, Teaching and Learning Center (not pictured)


2015 Honorees

John Champlin, Professional Development Center


Robin Godwin, Sports Medicine

Tomma Guastaferro, Professional Development Center

Karen Logan, Physics

Ellen Meachum, Registrar’s Office

Barbara Meredith, Office of the Provost

Leslie Spencer, University Theater (not pictured)

Steven Wicker, Instructional Technology Group

Kim Widener, Financial Services


2013 Honorees

Tammy Griffin, Office of the Dean of the CollegeCORE 5

Marc Jones, Facilities and Campus Services

Sheila Lockhart, Department for the Study of Religions

Jennifer Price, Facilities and Campus Services (not pictured)

Stephanie Reitz, Center for Bioethics, Health, & Society